House of Representatives

According to the Constitution of Liberia, members of the House of Representatives are elected for a six year term by the registered voters of each of the legislative constituencies in the counties. The membership of  the House of Representatives, currently 64, reflects the population of the country and can change after each census. With the 2011 elections, nine members will be added to the House of Representatives. These new members will represent citizens in counties that have seen an increase in population size in recent years. The members elect a Speaker, who serves as the presiding officer of the House of Representatives. Whenever the House of Representatives and the Senate meet in joint session, the Speaker will preside over the session. 

House Directory: 53rd Session

Namesort icon Constituency Phone Office
Edwin M. Snowe Montserrado #6 05-660-800
Emerson V. Kamara Grand Cape Mount #3
Emmanuel Nuquay Margibi #5 0886-516804
Eugene F. Kparkar Lofa #1 0886-547697
Fofi Sahr Baimba Lofa #2 0886-833317
Gabriel B. Smith Grand Bassa #3 0886-565027
Gabriel Nyankan Montserrado #11
Garison Yealue Nimba #4 0886-599-666
George S. Mulbah Bong #3 0886-513873
George W. Blamoh Grand Kru #2 0886 565 642 Room 135,1st Floor