House of Representatives

According to the Constitution of Liberia, members of the House of Representatives are elected for a six year term by the registered voters of each of the legislative constituencies in the counties. The membership of  the House of Representatives, currently 64, reflects the population of the country and can change after each census. With the 2011 elections, nine members will be added to the House of Representatives. These new members will represent citizens in counties that have seen an increase in population size in recent years. The members elect a Speaker, who serves as the presiding officer of the House of Representatives. Whenever the House of Representatives and the Senate meet in joint session, the Speaker will preside over the session. 

House Directory: 53rd Session

Name Constituencysort icon Phone Office
Clarance Massaquoi Lofa #3
Mariamu B. Fofana Lofa #4 0886-927589
Roland O. Cooper Margibi #1 0886521281
Ballah G. Zayzay Margibi #2 0886516804
Stephen Kafi Jr Margibi #3 0886-540600
Ben Fofana Margibi #4 0880-777019848
Emmanuel Nuquay Margibi #5 0886-516804
James P. Biney Maryland #1 0777525916
Bhofal Chambers Maryland #2 0777201255
Isaac B. Roland Maryland #3 0886-517-255