House of Representatives

According to the Constitution of Liberia, members of the House of Representatives are elected for a six year term by the registered voters of each of the legislative constituencies in the counties. The membership of  the House of Representatives, currently 64, reflects the population of the country and can change after each census. With the 2011 elections, nine members will be added to the House of Representatives. These new members will represent citizens in counties that have seen an increase in population size in recent years. The members elect a Speaker, who serves as the presiding officer of the House of Representatives. Whenever the House of Representatives and the Senate meet in joint session, the Speaker will preside over the session. 

House Directory: 53rd Session

Namesort icon Constituency Phone Office
George W. Blamoh Grand Kru #1 0886-565624
Gertrude T. Lamin Gbarpolu #3 088-6459382
Haja F. Siryon Bomi #3 0886580493
Hans M. Barchue Grand Bassa #1 0886-520722
Henry B. Fahnbulleh Montserrado #4 0886-578-904
Isaac B. Roland Maryland #3 0886-517-255
J. Byron Browne Grand Bassa #4 +231886949425
James P. Biney Maryland #1 0777525916
Jefferson S. Kanmoh Sinoe #1 0886-587-631
Jeremiah K. Koung Nimba #1 0886-402-751